Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



新華人壽保險股份有限公司

NEW CHINA LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LTD.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01336)

FURTHER ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF AUDITORS

Reference is made to the announcement of proposed appointment of auditors of New China Life Insurance Company Ltd. (the "Company") dated 25 February 2022. The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company proposed to appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Certified Public Accountants LLP as domestic auditor and Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as international auditor of the Company for the year 2022. This proposed appointment is subject to the approval by the annual general meeting of 2021 of the Company.

The Company's current domestic and international auditors, Ernst & Young Hua Ming LLP and Ernst & Young will cease tenure of service after the conclusion of the annual general meeting of 2021 of the Company. Ernst & Young Hua Ming LLP and Ernst & Young have issued the confirmation letters to the Company, in which they confirm that there are no matters in relation to their cessation as auditors of the Company that should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By Order of the Board

New China Life Insurance Company Ltd.

XU Zhibin

Chairman

Beijing, China, 28 April 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the chairman and non-executive director of the Company is XU Zhibin; the executive directors are LI Quan and ZHANG Hong; the non-executive directors are YANG Yi, HE Xingda, YANG Xue, HU Aimin, LI Qiqiang, PENG Yulong and Edouard SCHMID; and the independent non-executive directors are LI Xianglu, ZHENG Wei, CHENG Lie, GENG Jianxin and MA Yiu Tim.