Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2318)

UPDATE ON QUALIFICATIONS OF THE COMPANY SECRETARY AND CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

Reference is made to the announcement of Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated April 29, 2019 in relation to the change of company secretary of the Company and the relevant waiver.

The Company hereby announces that, as confirmed by The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange"), Mr. Sheng Ruisheng (盛瑞生) ("Mr. Sheng"), the current joint company secretary of the Company, was qualified to act as the company secretary of the Company under Rule 3.28 of The Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") after the expiry of the waiver period on April 29, 2022. As a result, Mr. Kan Ka Ho Danny (簡家豪) ("Mr. Kan") will cease to be the joint company secretary of the Company and Mr. Sheng will remain to serve and act as the sole company secretary of the Company since April 29, 2022.

The Company would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Kan for his contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board Ma Mingzhe *Chairman*

Shenzhen, the PRC, April 29, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Ma Mingzhe, Xie Yonglin, Tan Sin Yin, Yao Jason Bo and Cai Fangfang; the non-executive directors of the Company are Soopakij Chearavanont, Yang Xiaoping and Huang Wei; the independent nonexecutive directors of the Company are Ouyang Hui, Ng Sing Yip, Chu Yiyun, Liu Hong, Ng Kong Ping Albert and Jin Li.