Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Aluminum International Engineering Corporation Limited

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2068)

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

Reference is made to the announcement of China Aluminum International Engineering Corporation Limited (the "Company") dated 12 April 2019 in relation to, amongst others, the appointment of Mr. Zhang Jian (張建) ("Mr. Zhang") and Ms. Ng Ka Man (吳嘉雯) as the joint company secretaries of the Company, and the granting of waiver to the Company from strict compliance with Rules 3.28 and 8.17 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "Listing Rules") on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange"), such waiver was effective from 12 April 2019 for a term of three years.

The Company hereby announces that after the confirmation by the Stock Exchange, pursuant to Rule 3.28 of the Listing Rules, Mr. Zhang, a current joint company secretary of the Company, is qualified to act as the company secretary of the Company. As such, Ms. Ng resigned as a joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 12 May 2022. After the resignation of Ms. Ng, Mr. Zhang will act as the sole company secretary of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Ms. Ng for her contribution during her tenure as a joint company secretary.

By Order of the Board China Aluminum International Engineering Corporation Limited ZHANG Jian Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 12 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the non-executive directors are Mr. HU Zhenjie, Mr. ZHOU Xinzhe and Mr. ZHANG Wenjun; the executive directors are Mr. LI Yihua, Mr. LIU Jing and Mr. LIU Ruiping; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. GUI Weihua, Mr. SIU Chi Hung and Mr. TONG Pengfang.