Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 1958)

RESIGNATION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AND EMPLOYEE REPRESENTATIVE SUPERVISOR

This announcement is made by BAIC Motor Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Hong Kong Stock Exchange**").

The board of supervisors of the Company (the "**Board of Supervisors**") received a resignation statement tendered by Ms. Li Chengjun (李承軍) ("**Ms. Li**"), the chairman of the Board of Supervisors. Ms. Li has conveyed her request to resign from the position of the chairman of the Board of Supervisors and an employee representative supervisor of the Company due to work adjustment reasons with effect from 16 May 2022.

Ms. Li has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Company, the board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") and the Board of Supervisors and there is no other matter in relation to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company and the Board of Supervisors would like to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Li for her contribution to the Company during her tenure of service.

By order of the Board BAIC Motor Corporation Limited Wang Jianhui Secretary to the Board of Directors and Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 18 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Jiang Deyi, as Chairman of the Board and non-executive Director; Mr. Chen Hongliang and Mr. Hu Hanjun, as non-executive Directors; Mr. Huang Wenbing, as executive Director; Mr. Ye Qian, Mr. Hubertus Troska, Mr. Harald Emil Wilhelm, Mr. Gu Tiemin and Mr. Sun Li, as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Ge Songlin, Ms. Yin Yuanping, Mr. Xu Xiangyang, Mr. Tang Jun and Mr. Edmund Sit, as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only