Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



E-House (China) Enterprise Holdings Limited

易居(中國)企業控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2048 and Debt Stock Code: 40024 and 40507)

GRANT OF WAIVER IN RELATION TO DELAY IN PUBLICATION OF ANNUAL REPORT AND HOLDING OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2021

This announcement is made by E-House (China) Enterprise Holdings Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries and consolidated affiliated entities, the "**Group**") pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**") and the Inside Information Provisions (as defined in the Listing Rules) under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 31 March 2022 in relation to the unaudited consolidated results of the Group for the 2021 Financial Year (the "Unaudited **Results Announcement**"), the supplemental announcement dated 1 April 2022 in relation to the Unaudited Results Announcement and the announcement dated 29 April 2022 in relation to the delay in publication of the audited annual results for the 2021 Financial Year (the "Update Announcement" and collectively, the "Announcements"). Terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcements unless otherwise defined.

As stated in the Update Announcement, as discussed with the Company's auditors, on the basis that (i) the epidemic prevention and control management in Shanghai has been normalised; (ii) travel to and within Shanghai and cities in which the Company has offices is resumed; (iii) the auditors can obtain access to the necessary information and documents nationwide to complete the audit process; and (iv) no further unforeseen circumstances arise, each by the end of May 2022, it is currently expected that the publication of the audited results and the annual report for the 2021 Financial Year will be on or around 15 July 2022.

In light of the above, the Board would like to update the Shareholders and potential investors that the Company has applied for, and the Stock Exchange has granted, a waiver from strict compliance with (i) Rule 13.46(2)(a) of the Listing Rules on the basis that the Company will despatch the annual report for the 2021 Financial Year on or before 15 July 2022; and (ii) Rule 13.46(2)(b) of the Listing Rules on the basis that, subject to compliance with its articles of association and the laws and regulations of the Cayman Islands, the Company will hold the annual general meeting for the 2021 Financial Year on or before 26 August 2022. The waiver applies to this case only and the Stock Exchange may change or withdraw the waiver if the Company's situation changes.

The Board wishes to further supplement that the Company has been using its best endeavours to assist the Company's auditors in completing their audit work. As advised by the Company's auditors, as of the date of this announcement, no key issue has been identified which needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders and the Stock Exchange.

The Company will issue further announcement(s) as and when necessary if there is other material development in the completion of the auditing process and the expected publication date of its audited results and annual report.

By order of the Board E-House (China) Enterprise Holdings Limited Zhou Xin Chairman

Hong Kong, 19 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhou Xin as Chairman and executive Director, Mr. Huang Canhao, Dr. Cheng Li-Lan and Dr. Ding Zuyu as executive Directors, Mr. Tang Xing, Mr. Yang Yong, Ms. Xie Mei and Mr. Lv Peimei as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Zhang Bang, Mr. Zhu Hongchao, Mr. Wang Liqun and Mr. Li Jin as independent non-executive Directors.