Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



洛阳玻璃股份有眼公司 LUOYANG GLASS COMPANY LIMITED*

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 01108)

ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE PROPOSED CHANGE OF AUDITORS

Luoyang Glass Company Limited* (the "Company") and all members of the board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of the Company warrant the truthfulness, accuracy and completeness of the contents in this announcement, and accept several and joint responsibilities for any false statements, misleading representations or material omissions in this announcement.

This announcement is made by the Company pursuant to Rule 13.51(4) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

References are made to the notice of the Annual General Meeting 2020 of the Company dated 6 May 2021 and the announcement of the Company dated 28 June 2021 in relation to, among other things, the reappointment of WUYIGE Certified Public Accountants LLP ("WUYIGE") as the auditor of the Company for the year 2021 until the conclusion of the 2021 Annual General Meeting to be held in 2022 (the "2021 AGM").

WUYIGE has been providing audit services to the Company for consecutive years. In accordance with the relevant provisions of the 'Rules Governing the Audit of Financial Accounts of Central Enterprises' issued by State-owned Assets Supervision and Administration Commission of the State Council, the PRC, the continuous engagement of the same accounting firm by a specific enterprise is subject to a tenure limit. Upon the completion of the audit work for the year of 2021, the continuous engagement of WUYIGE by the Company has reached the stipulated tenure limit. In order to better ensure the independence and objectivity of audit work, and after taking into account the Company's future business development and audit needs, the Company proposed to change its auditors for the year 2022. On 27 May 2022, the Board resolved not to reappoint WUYIGE and proposed to appoint Grant Thornton (LLP) ("Grant **Thornton**") as the auditor of the Company for the year 2022 for a term of one year. The Company has communicated with the former and subsequent accounting firms on matters related to the change of accounting firms. The former and subsequent accounting firms have been clearly notified about the change and confirmed that they have no objection.

The above proposed change of auditors is subject to the approval of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") at the 2021 AGM of the Company. The term of appointment of Grant Thornton will take effect upon the approval by an ordinary resolution at the 2021 AGM of the Company until the next Annual General Meeting of the Company.

WUYIGE has confirmed to the Company in writing that there are no matters relating to its resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders. The Board also confirms that, save for the reasons disclosed above, there are no other matters in relation to the proposed change of auditors that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders, and there is no disagreement between the Company and WUYIGE regarding the proposed change of auditors. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to WUYIGE for its hard work during the provision of audit services to the Company over the years.

By order of the Board

Luoyang Glass Company Limited*

Xie Jun

Chairman

Luoyang, the PRC 27 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive Directors: Mr. Xie Jun, Mr. Ma Yan, Mr. Zhang Rong, Mr. Liu Yuquan and Ms. Wang Leilei; two non-executive Directors: Mr. Tao Ligang and Mr. Zhang Chong; and four independent non-executive Directors: Ms. Zhang Yajuan, Mr. Chen Qisuo, Mr. Zhao Hulin and Mr. Fan Baoqun.

^{*} For identification purposes only