Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **China Bright Culture Group**

## 煜盛文化集團\*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1859)

# RESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS; CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES; AND

### CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The Board announces the following changes of the Company with effect from 21 July 2022:

- 1. Mr. Xia Rui has resigned as an Executive Director, a member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company due to his other personal commitments;
- 2. Mr. Yang Chengjia has resigned as an Independent Non-Executive Director and a member of Audit Committee;
- 3. Ms. Yao Li will be appointed as a member of Remuneration of Committee of the Company;
- 4. Mr. Zhang Yiwu will be appointed as a member of Audit Committee of the Company;
- 5. Mr. Ngai Tsz Hin, Michael has resigned as the Company Secretary and the authorised representative of the Company; and
- 6. Mr. Tong Wing Chi has been appointed as the Company Secretary and the authorised representative of the Company.

#### RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of China Bright Culture Group (the "Company") announces that Mr. Xia Rui ("Mr. Xia") has resigned as an Executive Director, a member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company with effect from 21 July 2022 due to his other personal commitments.

Mr. Xia confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters in relation to her resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude and appreciation to Mr. Xia for his contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

#### RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board also announces that Mr. Yang Chengjia ("Mr. Yang") has resigned as an Independent Non-Executive Director, a member of the Audit Committee of the Company with effect from 21 July 2022 due to his other personal commitments.

Mr. Yang confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters in relation to her resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude and appreciation to Mr. Yang for his contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

#### CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board further announces that following the resignation of Mr. Xia Rui, Ms. Yao Li will be appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company with effect from 21 July 2022.

In addition, following the resignation of Mr. Yang Chengjia, Mr. Zhang Yiwu will be appointed as the member of Audit Committee of the Company with effect from 21 July 2022.

#### CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The Board further announces that Mr. NGAI Tsz Hin Michael ("Mr. Ngai") has tendered his resignation as the company secretary of the Company (the "Company Secretary"), the authorised representative of the Company ("Authorised Representative under the Listing Rules") under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") as well as the authorised representative of the Company ("Authorised Representative under the Companies Ordinance") for acceptance of service of process and notice in Hong Kong on behalf of the Company in accordance with Part 16 of the Companies Ordinance (Chapter 622 of the Laws of Hong Kong), in each case, with effect from 21 July 2022.

The Board also announces that Mr. Tong Wing Chi ("Mr. Tong") has been appointed as the Company Secretary, the Authorised Representative under the Listing Rules and the Authorised Representative under the Companies Ordinance of the Company to succeed Mr. Ngai, in each case, with effect from 21 July 2022.

The biographical details of Mr. Tong are as follows:

Mr. Tong, aged 40, obtained a degree of Bachelor of Arts (Honors) in Accountancy from The Hong Kong Polytechnic University in November 2004 and has been a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants since September 2008. Mr. Tong has over 15 years of experience in auditing, accounting and financial reporting. Mr. Tong started his career in Deloitte Touche Tomatsu from September 2004 to February 2010 with his last position as an audit senior. He then worked in DTZ Debenham Tie Leung as a senior accountant from March 2010 to October 2011. Mr. Tong returned to Deloitte Touche Tomatsu in October 2011 as an audit manager and his last held position was a manager of CXO advisory service when he left the company in February 2014. Mr. Tong has been a managing director of Victory Success Consulting Limited since July 2018 and a managing partner of Edward and Stan Global Advisory Limited since November 2019. Mr. Tong was an independent non-executive director of Trendzon Holdings Group Limited (stock code: 1865, a company listed on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange) during the period from 21 September 2020 to 31 March 2022, Mr. Tong is an independent non-executive director of PF Group Holdings Limited (stock code: 8221, a company listed on GEM of the Stock Exchange) since 6 October 2021, and an independent non-executive director of CHTC Fong's International Company Limited (stock code: 641, a company listed on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange) since 1 March 2022.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Ngai for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure as the Company Secretary and to welcome Mr. Tong on his new appointment.

By order of the Board
China Bright Culture Group
Liu Mu
Chairman and Executive Director

Beijing, the PRC, 21 July 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Company's executive Director is Mr. LIU Mu, and independent non-executive Directors are Ms. RAN Hua, Mr. ZHANG Yiwu and Ms. YAO Li.

\* For identification purpose only