Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

36 易居企业集团

E-House (China) Enterprise Holdings Limited 易居(中國)企業控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2048 and Debt Stock Codes: 40507)

UPDATE ON CHANGE OF AUDITOR

This announcement is made by E-House (China) Enterprise Holdings Limited (the "Company", and together with its subsidiaries and consolidated affiliated entities, the "Group") pursuant to Rule 13.51(4) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 20 July 2022 in relation to the change of auditor.

Appointment of Auditor

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company is pleased to announce that Zhonghui Anda CPA Limited ("Zhonghui Anda") has completed its internal procedures and has been appointed as the new auditor of the Company with effect from 29 July 2022 to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to extend its welcome to Zhonghui Anda on its appointment as the auditor of the Company.

Shareholders and holders of other securities of the Company as well as potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the securities of the Company.

By order of the Board
E-House (China) Enterprise Holdings Limited
Zhou Xin
Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 July 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhou Xin as Chairman and executive director, Mr. Huang Canhao, Dr. Cheng Li-Lan and Dr. Ding Zuyu as executive directors, Ms. Jiang Shanshan, Mr. Yang Yong, Ms. Xie Mei and Mr. Lv Peimei as non-executive directors, and Mr. Zhang Bang, Mr. Zhu Hongchao, Mr. Wang Liqun and Mr. Li Jin as independent non-executive directors.