Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **CHINA ISOTOPE & RADIATION CORPORATION**

中國同輻股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1763)

## **PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF INTERNATIONAL AUDITOR FOR 2022**

In accordance with the provisions under the articles of association of China Isotope & Radiation Corporation, the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Administrative Measures for Issuance and Trading of Corporate Bond, the Board of Directors of China Isotope & Radiation Corporation (the "**Company**") proposes to appoint SHINEWING (HK) CPA Limited as its international auditor for 2022, with an audit fee of RMB1.95 million. Also, KPMG will not be re-appointed as international auditor. The proposal will be submitted to the shareholders' general meeting of the Company for approval, the date of which is yet to be determined.

It was a commercial decision of the Company. Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company by the Board of Directors and Audit and Risk Management Committee of the Company.

A circular containing (amongst other things) the proposal, together with a notice of the shareholders' general meeting, will be dispatched to the shareholders of the Company in due course after the date of the shareholders' general meeting is fixed.

By order of the Board China Isotope & Radiation Corporation Wang Suohui Chairman

Beijing, the PRC, 29 July 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wang Suohui and Mr. Du Jin as executive Directors; Mr. Chen Shoulei, Ms. Chang Jinyu and Ms. Liu Xiuhong as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Hui Wan Fai, Mr. Tian Jiahe, Ms. Chen Jingshan and Mr. Lu Chuang as independent non-executive Directors.