Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(the "Bank") (Stock Code: 3988 and 4619 (Preference Shares))

ANNOUNCEMENT Resignation of Secretary to the Board of Directors and Company Secretary of the Bank

The Board of Directors of the Bank (the "**Board**") received the resignation letter from Mr. Mei Feiqi today. Mr. Mei Feiqi resigned as the Secretary to the Board of Directors and Company Secretary of the Bank due to the reason of age. The resignation of Mr. Mei Feiqi took effect upon the receipt of his resignation letter by the Board.

Mr. Mei Feiqi has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank. The Board is grateful to Mr. Mei Feiqi for his contribution to the Bank during his tenure.

According to the *Rules Governing the Listing of Stocks on Shanghai Stock Exchange*, during the vacancy of the Secretary to the Board of Directors, the Chairman of the Bank shall perform such duties.

The Bank is scheduled to appoint the new Secretary to the Board of Directors and Company Secretary pursuant to the regulatory requirements as soon as possible and will make relative announcement in a timely manner.

The Board of Directors of Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 29 August 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Bank are: Liu Liange, Liu Jin, Wang Wei, Lin Jingzhen, Xiao Lihong*, Wang Xiaoya*, Zhang Jiangang*, Chen Jianbo*, Huang Binghua*, Jiang Guohua[#], Martin Cheung Kong Liao[#], Chen Chunhua[#], Chui Sai Peng Jose[#], Jean-Louis Ekra[#], E Weinan[#] and Giovanni Tria[#].

* Non-executive Directors

[#] Independent Non-executive Directors