Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 6805)

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND PROCESS AGENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of Kimou Environmental Holding Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Yim Lok Kwan ("Mr. Yim") has tendered his resignation as the company secretary of the Company (the "Company Secretary") and has ceased to act as an authorised representative of the Company for accepting service of process or notice in Hong Kong under Part 16 of the Companies Ordinance (Chapter 622 of the Laws of Hong Kong) (the "Process Agent") with effect from 29 August 2022.

Mr. Yim confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no circumstances relating to his resignation which needs to be brought to the attention of the Stock Exchange and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board further announces that Mr. Chung Ming Fai ("Mr. Chung") has been appointed as the Company Secretary and the Process Agent with effect from 29 August 2022.

Mr. Chung is a vice president of SWCS Corporate Services Group (Hong Kong) Limited and has over 17 years of experience in corporate secretary, mergers and acquisitions, financial reporting and auditing. Mr. Chung is currently a fellow of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and a member of CPA Australia. He obtained his bachelor's degree in commerce from the Australian National University.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Yim for her contribution to the Company during her tenure of service and welcome Mr. Chung on his new appointment.

By order of the Board
Kimou Environmental Holding Limited
Zhang Lianghong
Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 August 2022.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhang Lianghong (Chairman), Mr. Zhu Heping (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Lee Kin Ming and Mr. Huang Shaobo as executive Directors, and Mr. Li Xiaoyan, Mr. Li Yinquan and Mr. Kan Chung Nin, Tony SBS, JP as independent non-executive Directors.