Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Imperium Technology Group Limited 帝國科技集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0776)

## APPOINTMENT OF NEW AUDITOR

This announcement is made by the board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Imperium Technology Group Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.51(4) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

We refer to the Company's announcement dated 12 October 2022 in relation to the change of auditor (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms in this announcement have the meaning as set out in the Announcement.

## FURTHER ANNOUNCEMENT ON CHANGE OF AUDITOR

As disclosed in the Announcement, the official appointment of Crowe (HK) CPA Limited ("Crowe") as the new auditor of the Company was subject to the completion of the audit engagement acceptance procedures (the "AEAP").

The Board is pleased to announce that the AEAP have now been completed and, with the Audit Committee's recommendation, Crowe has been formally appointed as the new auditor of the Company with effect from 18 October 2022 to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of RSM and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to extend its welcome to Crowe on its appointment as the new auditor of the Company.

By order of the Board
Imperium Technology Group Limited
Cheng Ting Kong
Chairman

Hong Kong, 18 October 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Cheng Ting Kong, Ms. Yeung So Mui, Mr. Lin Junwei, Mr. Yau Chak Fung and Mr. Yeung Tong Seng Terry; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Fung Tze Wa, Mr. Ting Wong Kacee and Mr. Tse Ting Kwan.