Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



NEW CITY DEVELOPMENT GROUP LIMITED 新城市建設發展集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 0456)

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of New City Development Group Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Ms. Cheung Sze Ngar ("**Ms. Cheung**") has tendered her resignation as the company secretary and the authorised representative (the "**Authorised Representative**") of the Company under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**") with effect from 1 November 2022.

Ms. Cheung has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange in connection with her resignation.

Ms. Eva Lee ("**Ms. Lee**") has been appointed as the company secretary and the Authorised Representative with effect from 1 November 2022. Ms. Lee is admitted as a solicitor in Hong Kong focusing on capital markets and corporate finance work. She graduated from the London School of Economic and Political Science with Masters of Laws (Distinction) in 2008. Ms. Lee is currently acting as the company secretary of a few companies listed on The Stock Exchange.

The Board would like to express its appreciation and gratitude towards Ms. Cheung for her valuable contributions to the Company during her tenure of office and to extend its welcome to Ms. Lee on her appointment.

> By order of the Board New City Development Group Limited Han Junran Chairman

Hong Kong, 1 November 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) two executive directors, namely Mr. Han Junran (Chairman) and Mr. Luo Min; and (ii) six independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Chan Yiu Tung, Anthony, Dr. Ouyang Qingru, Mr. Leung Kwai Wah, Alex, Mr. Wong Pak Wing, Mr. Zhang Jing and Mr. Luo Zhen.