Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



XINHUA NEWS MEDIA HOLDINGS LIMITED

新華通訊頻媒控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 309)

FURTHER ANNOUNCEMENT ON CHANGE OF AUDITOR

This announcement is made by the board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Xinhua News Media Holdings Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.51(4) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 4 November 2022 in relation to the change of auditor (the "Announcement"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, the official appointment of CCTH as the new auditor of the Company was subject to the completion of the audit engagement acceptance procedures (the "Procedures").

The Board is pleased to announce that the Procedures have now been completed and CCTH has been formally appointed as the new auditor of the Company with effect from 15 November 2022 to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of ZHONGHUI and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

By order of the Board

Xinhua News Media Holdings Limited

Fu Jun

Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 15 November 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely, Mr. Lo Kou Hong, Mr. Fu Jun, Mr. Tsui Kwok Hing and Mr. Leung Cheung Hang; two non-executive Directors, namely, Ms. Wang Guan and Mr. Wang Chunping; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Wang Qi, Mr. Yau Pak Yue and Mr. Leung Nga Tat.