Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Hebei Yichen Industrial Group Corporation Limited\* 河北翼辰實業集團股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 1596)

## RESIGNATION OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Hebei Yichen Industrial Group Corporation Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Zhang Chao ("Mr. Zhang") has resigned as a joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 17 January 2023 to devote more time to his responsibilities in other positions within the Company and its subsidiaries. Mr. Zhang will remain as an executive Director and a member of the corporate governance committee of the Board.

Mr. Zhang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters with regard to his resignation as a joint company secretary of the Company that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

Following the resignation of Mr. Zhang, Ms. Ng Wai Kam, the other joint company secretary of the Company who meets the requirements of a company secretary under Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange, will remain in office and act as the sole company secretary of the Company.

The Board would like to express heartfelt gratitude to Mr. Zhang for his valuable contributions during his tenure as a joint company secretary of the Company.

By order of the Board **Hebei Yichen Industrial Group Corporation Limited\* ZHANG Haijun**Chairman

Shijiazhuang, The PRC, 17 January 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhang Haijun, Mr. Wu Jinyu, Mr. Zhang Lihuan, Mr. Zhang Chao and Ms. Ma Xuehui as executive Directors; Ms. Zheng Zhixing as a non-executive Director; and Mr. Jip Ki Chi, Mr. Zhang Liguo and Mr. Wang Fuju as independent non-executive Directors.

\* For identification purpose only