Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 6030)

ANNOUNCEMENT UPDATE ON THE QUALIFICATIONS OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND RESIGNATION OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY

Reference is made to the announcement of CITIC Securities Company Limited (the "Company") dated 11 February 2020 in relation to, among other things, the appointment of Ms. LIU Xiaomeng ("Ms. LIU") as the joint company secretary of the Company and the waiver granted to the Company by The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") from strict compliance from Rules 3.28 and 8.17 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") for a period of three years from 11 February 2020.

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") is pleased to announce that the Stock Exchange has confirmed that Ms. LIU is qualified to act as the company secretary of the Company under Rule 3.28 of the Listing Rules. Accordingly, Ms. LIU will act as the sole company secretary of the Company with effect from 10 February 2023. Ms. YU Hiu Kwan, Hilda ("Ms. YU") has resigned as a joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 10 February 2023.

Ms. YU has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and the Stock Exchange.

The Company would like to express its gratitude to Ms. YU for her contribution to the Company during the term of her service.

By order of the Board
CITIC Securities Company Limited
ZHANG Youjun
Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 10 February 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. ZHANG Youjun and Mr. YANG Minghui; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. ZHANG Lin, Ms. FU Linfang, Mr. ZHAO Xianxin and Mr. WANG Shuhui; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. LI Qing, Mr. SHI Qingchun and Mr. ZHANG Jianhua.