Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

PUXING ENERGY LIMITED 普星能量有限公司

(Incorporated in Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 90)

CESSATION OF COMPANY SECRETARY, AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE AND SERVICE AGENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of Puxing Energy Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. Lai Chi Fung ("Mr. Lai") ceased to be (i) the company secretary of the Company (the "Company Secretary"); (ii) an authorised representative of the Company (the "Authorised Representative") under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"); and (iii) the authorised representative of the Company for accepting service of process and notices on the Company's behalf in Hong Kong under Part 16 of the Companies Ordinance (Chapter 622 of the Laws of Hong Kong) (the "Service Agent") with effect from 17 February 2023.

Mr. Lai has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter in relation to his cessation as the Company Secretary and the Authorised Representative that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company is in the process of identifying a suitable candidate to fill the abovementioned vacancies as soon as practicable in accordance with the requirements of the Listing Rules to ensure compliance by the Company with Rules 3.05 and 3.28 of the Listing Rules. The Company will make further announcement as and when appropriate.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Lai for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board

Puxing Energy Limited

XU Anliang

Chairman

Hong Kong, 17 February 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five Directors, of whom two are executive Directors, namely Mr. Xu Anliang and Mr. Wei Junyong; and three are independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Tse Chi Man, Mr. Yao Xianguo and Mr. Yu Wayne W.