Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



E&P Global Holdings Limited 能源及能量環球控股有限公司 (incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1142)

RESIGNATION OF AUDITOR

This announcement is made by E&P Global Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") pursuant to Rule 13.51(4) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company announces that CCTH CPA Limited ("**CCTH CPA**") has tendered its resignation as auditor of the Company with effect from 17 March 2023.

In the resignation letter of CCTH CPA dated 17 March 2023, CCTH CPA stated that it resigned because it could not reach an agreement with the Company on the audit fee for the financial year ending 31 March 2023. CCTH CPA confirmed that there are no other circumstances connected with its resignation that should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board (including the audit committee of the Company) confirmed that there is no disagreement between CCTH CPA and the Company, and there are no other matters in respect of the resignation of CCTH CPA that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company is in the process of identifying and engaging a new auditor to fill the causal vacancy arising from the resignation of CCTH CPA, and will make further announcement(s) in relation to the appointment of new auditor as and when appropriate.

By Order of the Board **E&P Global Holdings Limited** Lee Jaeseong *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 17 March 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company consists of Mr. Lee Jaeseong and Mr. Im Jonghak as executive directors, and Ms. Chen Dai, Mr. Kim Sung Rae and Mr. Leung Yau Wan John as independent non-executive directors.