Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 北京汽車股份有限公司 BAIC MOTOR CORPORATION LIMITED\*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1958)

## ANNOUNCEMENT PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF SUPERVISOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of BAIC Motor Corporation Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that the board of supervisors (the "Board of Supervisors") of the Company resolved to propose to appoint Ms. Jiao Feng ("Ms. Jiao") as the non-employee representative supervisor of the Company for a term commencing from the date of approval by the shareholders of the Company at the shareholders' general meeting of the Company until the expiration of the term of the fourth session of the Board of Supervisors.

The biographical details of Ms. Jiao Feng which are discloseable pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") are as follows:

Ms. Jiao Feng, born in December 1976, holds a master's degree in public administration and is a senior auditor. She is currently the head of the audit department, an officer of the inspection office of the party committee and the secretary of the discipline inspection commission of the headquarter of Beijing Automotive Group Co., Ltd. (北京汽車集團有限公司) ("BAIC Group").

Since 1999, Ms. Jiao has successively served as the staff member, the deputy chief and the chief of the Beijing Audit Bureau; the senior manager and the assistant to the head of the audit department of BAIC Group; the deputy secretary of the party committee, the secretary of the discipline inspection commission, the chairlady of the labour union of BAIC Group Industrial Investment Co., Ltd. (北京汽車集團產業投資有限公司); and the deputy head of the organisation department of the party committee of BAIC Group.

Save as disclosed above, Ms. Jiao confirmed that, (i) she does not hold any other positions in the Company or any of its subsidiaries and also has not served as a director nor a supervisor in any other listed companies in the past three years; (ii) she does not have any relationship with any other directors, supervisors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company or any of its subsidiaries; and (iii) she does not have any interest in any shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong) as at the date of this announcement.

Save as disclosed above, Ms. Jiao confirmed that, there is no other information that needs to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules, and there are no other matters concerning the appointment of Ms. Jiao as the non-employee representative supervisor of the Company that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

If the proposed appointment of Ms. Jiao as the non-employee representative supervisor of the Company is approved at the shareholders' general meeting of the Company, the Company will enter into relevant supervisor's service contract with her as soon as possible. Ms. Jiao will not receive any remuneration from the Company for her role as the non-employee representative supervisor of the Company.

By Order of the Board

BAIC Motor Corporation Limited

Wang Jianhui

Secretary to the Board and Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 24 March 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Mr. Chen Wei, as Chairman of the Board and non-executive director; Mr. Hu Hanjun and Mr. Chen Hongliang, as non-executive directors; Mr. Huang Wenbing, as executive director; Mr. Ye Qian, Mr. Hubertus Troska, Mr. Harald Emil Wilhelm, Mr. Gu Tiemin and Mr. Sun Li, as non-executive directors; and Mr. Ge Songlin, Ms. Yin Yuanping, Mr. Xu Xiangyang, Mr. Tang Jun and Mr. Edmund Sit, as independent non-executive directors.

\* For identification purpose only