Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Akeso, Inc. 康方生物科技(開曼)有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 9926)

CHANGE OF ROLE OF SENIOR MANAGEMENT

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Director**(s)") of Akeso, Inc. (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") hereby announces that Mr. XI Xiaojie ("**Mr.** Xi") has tendered his resignation as joint company secretary and chief financial officer of the Company with effect from May 3, 2023 as a result of personal career development. The Company will retain Mr. Xi as a senior adviser to the Company. Mr. Xi is committed to ensuring a smooth transition and will continue to provide support and advice to the Company.

Ms. LEUNG Wai Yan ("Ms. Leung"), will remain in office and act as the sole company secretary of the Company. Ms. Leung possesses the requisite qualification as required under Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Xi for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of service. The resignation of Mr. Xi has no impact on the operations of the Company, including finance, investor relations, and public relations, and the Company continues to conduct its operations as usual.

Mr. Xi has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

By order of the Board Akeso, Inc. Dr. XIA Yu Chairwoman and executive Director

Hong Kong, April 28, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. XIA Yu as chairwoman and executive Director, Dr. LI Baiyong, Dr. WANG Zhongmin Maxwell and Mr. XIA Yu (Ph.D.) as executive Directors, Dr. ZHOU Yi and Mr. XIE Ronggang as non-executive Directors, and Dr. ZENG Junwen, Dr. XU Yan and Mr. TAN Bo as independent non-executive Directors.