Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國太平保險控股有限公司

China Taiping Insurance Holdings Company Limited (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 966)

ANNOUNCEMENT

PROPOSED CHANGE OF AUDITORS

Reference is made to the announcement of China Taiping Insurance Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") dated 18 January 2023 (the "**Announcement**"). This announcement is made by the Board pursuant to Rule 13.51(4) of the Listing Rules and unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board announces that KPMG has confirmed in writing that there are no matters in connection with its retirement as the Company's auditors that should be brought to the attention of the Shareholders. The Company also confirms that nothing in respect of the proposed change of independent auditors of the Company needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

As disclosed in the Announcement, the Board proposed to appoint Messrs. PricewaterhouseCoopers as the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2023 following the retirement of KPMG. This proposed appointment is subject to approval by Shareholders at the AGM which will be held on 31 May 2023. A circular containing, among other things, information in relation to the proposed change of independent auditors, together with the notice to convene the AGM has been despatched to the Shareholders on 26 April 2023.

By Order of the Board of China Taiping Insurance Holdings Company Limited ZHANG Ruohan

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 19 May 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises 12 directors, of which Mr. WANG Sidong, Mr. YIN Zhaojun, Mr. XIAO Xing and Mr. LI Kedong are executive directors, Mr. GUO Zhaoxu, Mr. HU Xingguo, Ms. ZHANG Cui and Mr. YANG Changgui are non-executive directors, and Mr. ZHU Dajian, Mr. WU Ting Yuk Anthony, Mr. XIE Zhichun and Mrs. LAW FAN Chiu Fun Fanny are independent non-executive directors.