Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國太平保險控股有限公司

China Taiping Insurance Holdings Company Limited (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 966)

ANNOUNCEMENT

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 31 MAY 2023 AND CHANGE OF AUDITORS

The Board announces that all the resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Taiping Insurance Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") announces that all the resolutions as set out in the notice of annual general meeting of the Company dated 26 April 2023 (the "Notice of AGM") were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") by way of poll at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 31 May 2023 (the "AGM").

Hong Kong Registrars Limited, the share registrar of the Company, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of counting the votes at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, there was a total of 3,594,018,538 shares of the Company (the "Shares") in issue. The total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions at the AGM was 3,594,018,538 Shares. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and there were no holders of Shares that are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM.

The following are the poll results of the resolutions proposed at the AGM:

		Number of votes (%)	
Ordinary resolutions		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited Financial Statements, the Report of the Directors and the Independent Auditor's Report for the year ended 31 December 2022.	2,644,488,780 (99.543570%)	12,125,586 (0.456430%)

			Number of votes (%)	
	Ordinary resolutions		For	Against
2.		To declare a final dividend of 26 HK cents per share for the year ended 31 December 2022.	2,656,586,366 (99.998946%)	28,000 (0.001054%)
	(a)	(1) To re-elect Mr. XIAO Xing as a Director.	2,627,324,715 (98.897482%)	29,289,651 (1.102518%)
		(2) To re-elect Mr. LI Kedong as a Director.	2,613,016,585 (98.358897%)	43,597,781 (1.641103%)
		(3) To re-elect Ms. ZHANG Cui as a Director.	2,528,933,303 (95.193843%)	127,681,063 (4.806157%)
		(4) To re-elect Mr. XIE Zhichun as a Director.	2,637,069,921 (99.264321%)	19,544,145 (0.735679%)
	(b)	To authorise the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration.	2,655,701,415 (99.965635%)	912,951 (0.034365%)
4.	•	To appoint Messrs. PricewaterhouseCoopers as the new independent auditor of the Company following the retirement of Messrs. KPMG and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	2,650,333,761 (99.763586%)	6,280,605 (0.236414%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions, all the resolutions proposed at the AGM were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

Mr. YIN Zhaojun, Mr. LI Kedong, Mr. GUO Zhaoxu, Mr. HU Xingguo, Ms. ZHANG Cui, Mr. YANG Changgui, Mr. ZHU Dajian, Mr. WU Ting Yuk Anthony, Mr. XIE Zhichun and Mrs. LAW FAN Chiu Fun Fanny attended the AGM in person or by electronic means.

CHANGE OF AUDITORS

In light of the conclusion of AGM and the passing at the AGM of the proposed resolution number 4 above, Messrs. KPMG has retired as auditor of the Company and Messrs. PricewaterhouseCoopers has been appointed as auditor of the Company to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company. For further details of the change of auditors, please refer to the announcements of the Company dated 18 January 2023 and 19 May 2023 and the circular of the Company dated 26 April 2023.

By Order of the Board of
China Taiping Insurance Holdings Company Limited
ZHANG Ruohan
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 31 May 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises 12 directors, of which Mr. WANG Sidong, Mr. YIN Zhaojun, Mr. XIAO Xing and Mr. LI Kedong are executive directors, Mr. GUO Zhaoxu, Mr. HU Xingguo, Ms. ZHANG Cui and Mr. YANG Changgui are non-executive directors, and Mr. ZHU Dajian, Mr. WU Ting Yuk Anthony, Mr. XIE Zhichun and Mrs. LAW FAN Chiu Fun Fanny are independent non-executive directors.