Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

CENTRAL NEW ENERGY HOLDING GROUP LIMITED

中環新能源控股集團有限公司

(Formerly known as Central Holding Group Co. Ltd. 中環控股集團有限公司)
(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1735)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE 2022 ANNUAL REPORT

Reference is made to the annual report (the "2022 Annual Report") of Central New Energy Holding Group Limited (the "Company") for the year ended 31 December 2022 published on 28 April 2023. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the 2022 Annual Report.

The Company wishes to clarify that reference to "other receivables" in note 23(d) ("Note 23(d)") to the consolidated financial statements of the Company on page 129 of the 2022 Annual Report should be "trade receivables".

Note 23(d) should be read as follows (with changes underlined):

"Included in the Group's <u>trade</u> receivables are amounts due from related companies of approximately HK\$1,187,000 as at 31 December 2022 (31 December 2021: HK\$944,000), which are repayable on credit terms similar to those offered to other customers of the Group."

The Board confirms that the above clarification does not affect other information contained in the 2022 Annual Report. Save as disclosed above, all information contained in the 2022 Annual Report remains unchanged.

By Order of the Board

Central New Energy Holding Group Limited

Yu Zhuyun

Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 27 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Yu Zhuyun (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Li Menglin; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Qiao Xiaoge and Ms. Zhu Yujuan; and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Li David Xianglin, Mr. Wang Wenxing and Dr. Zhou Chunsheng.