Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

HPC HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1742)

CHANGE OF AUDITOR

This announcement is made by HPC Holdings Limited (the "Company") (together with its subsidiaries, collectively the "Group") pursuant to Rule 13.51(4) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") hereby announces that Ernst & Young LLP (the "EY") has resigned as the auditor of the Company with effect from 06 October 2023 as EY and the Company cannot reach a mutual agreement on the audit fee for the financial year ending 31 October 2023.

The Board resolved, with the recommendation from the audit committee of the Company (the "Committee"), to appoint McMillan Woods (Hong Kong) CPA Limited (the "McMillan"), as the new auditors of the Company (the "Appointment") to fill the casual vacancy immediately following the resignation of EY and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

EY and the Board have confirmed that there are no matters or circumstances in connection with EY's resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders. The Board and the Committee have also confirmed that there are no disagreements or unresolved matters between the Company and EY. The Board would like to extend its sincere gratitude to EY for the quality services provided to the Group in the past years.

The Board would also wish to welcome McMillan on its appointment as the new auditor of the Company.

By Order of the Board

HPC Holdings Limited

Wang Yingde

Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

Singapore, 06 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wang Yingde and Mr. Shi Jianhua as executive directors; and Mr. Zhu Dong, Mr. Leung Wai Yip, Mr. Gng Hoon Liang as independent non-executive directors.