Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



XINHUA NEWS MEDIA HOLDINGS LIMITED

新華通訊頻媒控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 309)

RESIGNATION OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVES

The board of directors (the "Board") of Xinhua News Media Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Ms. Ying Sui Wa ("Ms. Ying") has resigned as the company secretary of the Company (the "Company Secretary") with effect from 15 December 2023, and will cease to act as the authorised representative of the Company as required under Rule 3.05 of the Listing Rules (the "Authorised Representative under the Listing Rules") and the authorised representative of the Company for accepting on the Company's behalf service of process or notice to be served on the Company in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance (Chapter 622 of the Laws of Hong Kong) (the "Authorised Representative under the Companies Ordinance", and together with the Authorised Representative under the Listing Rules, collectively, the "Authorised Representatives") on the same day. Ms. Ying has confirmed that there is no disagreement between her and the Board and that there is no matter in relation to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") and shareholders of the Company.

The Company will use its best endeavour to identify suitable candidate(s) to fill up the vacancy of Company Secretary and Authorised Representatives as soon as practicable as required under Rules 3.05 and 3.28 of the Listing Rules, and will make further announcement(s) as and when appropriate.

By order of the Board Xinhua News Media Holdings Limited Tsui Kwok Hing

Co-Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely, Mr. Lo Kou Hong, Mr. Tsui Kwok Hing and Mr. Leung Cheung Hang; two non-executive Directors, namely, Ms. Wang Guan and Mr. Wang Chunping; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Wang Qi, Mr. Yau Pak Yue and Mr. Leung Nga Tat.