Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1288)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESIGNATION OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") announces that due to work adjustment, Mr. HAN Guoqiang has tendered his resignation from the positions as the secretary to the Board and the company secretary of the Bank. According to the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the Articles of Association of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "Articles of Association"), Mr. HAN Guoqiang's resignation took effect upon his resignation letter being received by the Board on 26 December 2023. Mr. HAN Guoqiang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and does not have any matters in relation to his resignation that should be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Bank.

The Bank will identify a suitable candidate to fill the vacancies of the secretary to the Board and the company secretary of the Bank in accordance with the relevant requirements under the laws, regulations and the Articles of Association. Mr. WU Gang, the Chief Risk Officer of the Bank, will perform the duties of the secretary to the Board of the Bank during the vacancy of the secretary to the Board of the Bank.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. HAN Guoqiang for his important contributions to the development of the Bank during his tenure.

The Board of Directors of Agricultural Bank of China Limited

Beijing, the PRC 26 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. GU Shu, Mr. ZHANG Xuguang and Mr. LIN Li; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. LI Wei, Ms. ZHOU Ji, Mr. LIU Xiaopeng, Mr. XIAO Xiang and Mr. ZHANG Qi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. HUANG Zhenzhong, Ms. LEUNG KO May Yee, Margaret, Mr. LIU Shouying, Mr. WU Liansheng and Mr. WANG Changyun.