Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Wan Kei Group Holdings Limited

宏基集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1718)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT PROPOSED CHANGE OF AUDITOR

Reference is made to the announcement of Wan Kei Group Holdings Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") dated 26 February 2024 in relation to the proposed change of auditor (the "**Announcement**"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board would like to supplement that the reasons leading to the resignation of HLB as the auditors of the Company with effect from the date of conclusion of the EGM being (i) the Company could not reach consensus with HLB on the audit fee in respect of the audit of the consolidated financial statements of the Group for the year ending 31 March 2024; and (ii) for the purpose of maintaining good corporate governance, the Audit Committee and the Board also considered that a rotation of auditor will help enhance the independence of the auditor as HLB has been serving as the auditors of the Company since May 2016, and also enable the Company to benefit from the fresh perspectives and views which the new auditors has to offer.

All other information contained in the Announcement remains unchanged and continues to be valid for all purposes. This announcement is a supplement to and should be read in conjunction with the Announcement.

> By Order of the Board Wan Kei Group Holdings Limited Yan Shuai Chairman

Hong Kong, 6 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Yan Shuai, Mr. Bai Huawei and Mr. Wang Yu; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Zhenyi, Mr. Chui Kwong Kau and Mr. Lui Kwok Wai; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Eric Todd, Mr. Jiang Senlin and Mr. Zhang Yi.