Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AGRICULTURAL BANK OF CHINA AGRICULTURAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED 中國農業銀行股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1288)

APPOINTMENT OF COMPANY SECRETARIES, AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE AND AGENT FOR SERVICE OF PROCESS IN HONG KONG

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "**Bank**") hereby announces that Ms. LIU Qing shall serve as the company secretary and authorized representative of the Bank; Ms. NG Sau Mei shall serve as the joint company secretary of the Bank and the agent for service of process and notices in Hong Kong of the Bank with effect from 28 March 2024.

The biographical details of Ms. LIU Qing are set out below:

LIU Qing, born in March 1970, holds a master's degree in economics from Jilin University and is a senior economist. She previously served as deputy general manager of Seoul Branch and general manager of Frankfurt Branch of the Bank. Since July 2020, she has served as the general manager of the International Banking Department of the Bank.

The biographical details of Ms. NG Sau Mei are set out below:

NG Sau Mei, born in July 1977, is a Hong Kong resident. She currently serves as the director and head of the Listing Services Department of TMF Hong Kong Limited. Ms. NG has been a member of The Chartered Governance Institute in the United Kingdom and The Hong Kong Chartered Governance Institute ("**HKCGI**") since 2007, and a senior member of HKCGI since 2019. Ms. NG obtained a bachelor's degree in law from the City University of Hong Kong in November 2001 and a master's degree in law from the University of London in the United Kingdom in December 2017.

Since Ms. LIU Qing does not possess the qualifications or relevant experience to fulfil the requirements under Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"), the Bank has applied to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange"), for a waiver from strict compliance with the requirements under Rules 3.28 and 8.17 of the Listing Rules (the "Waiver"), and has been granted with such Waiver by the Stock Exchange. The Waiver is valid for a period of three years from the date of Ms. LIU Qing's appointment as the joint company secretary of the Bank (the "Waiver Period"), on the conditions that: (i) Ms. LIU Qing must be assisted by Ms. NG Sau Mei, the joint company secretary, during the Waiver Period; and (ii) the Waiver could be revoked if there are material breaches of the Listing Rules by the Bank.

Ms. LIU Qing will be assisted by Ms. NG Sau Mei, the joint company secretary, in her discharge of duties as the company secretary during the Waiver Period. Ms. NG Sau Mei meets the relevant requirements under Rule 3.28 of the Listing Rules. Before the end of the Waiver Period, the Bank must demonstrate and seek the confirmation from the Stock Exchange that Ms. LIU Qing, having had the benefit of Ms. NG Sau Mei's assistance during the Waiver Period, has attained the relevant experience and is capable of discharging the functions of company secretary under Rule 3.28 of the Listing Rules such that a further waiver will not be necessary. The Stock Exchange may withdraw or change the Waiver if the Bank's situation changes.

The Board of Directors of Agricultural Bank of China Limited

Beijing, the PRC 28 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. GU Shu, Mr. ZHANG Xuguang and Mr. LIN Li; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. ZHOU Ji, Mr. LI Wei, Mr. LIU Xiaopeng, Mr. XIAO Xiang and Mr. ZHANG Qi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. HUANG Zhenzhong, Ms. LEUNG KO May Yee, Margaret, Mr. LIU Shouying, Mr. WU Liansheng and Mr. WANG Changyun.