Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representations as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHANGE OF BOARD MEETING DATE

References are made to the announcements of JX Energy Ltd. (the "**Company**") (i) dated 18 March 2024 (Hong Kong time) in respect of the holding of a meeting (the "**Board Meeting**") of the board (the "**Board**") of directors of the Company on 7:00 a.m. on Thursday, 28 March 2024 in Calgary, Canada (at 9:00 p.m. Hong Kong time on Thursday, 28 March 2024), for the purposes of, approving the annual results of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2023 and its publication, and considering the recommendation for payment of a final dividend, if any; and (ii) dated 28 March 2024 (Hong Kong time) in respect of, among other things, the delay in publication of the preliminary financial results in respect of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2023 (the "**2023 Annual Results**") and the postponement of the Board Meeting.

As more time is required to prepare and finalize the annual results for the auditors of the Company to complete the relevant review and audit, the Board hereby announces that the Board Meeting to approve the annual results of the Company as agreed by the auditors of the Company will be changed to 7:00 a.m. on Thursday, 18 April 2024 in Calgary, Canada (at 9:00 p.m. Hong Kong time on Thursday, 18 April 2024).

At the request of the Company, trading in the shares of the Company on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited has been suspended with effect from 9:00 a.m. on 2 April 2024 until the publication of the 2023 Annual Results by the Company.

By Order of the Board JX Energy Ltd. Yongtan Liu Chairman and Interim Chief Executive Officer

Calgary, 9 April 2024 Hong Kong, 10 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of two executive Directors, being Mr. Yongtan Liu and Mr. Binyou Dai; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Clement Ka Hai Hung, Mr. Zhanpeng Kong and Mr. Larry Grant Smith.

* For identification purpose only