Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



北京汽車股份有限公司 BAIC MOTOR CORPORATION LIMITED*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1958)

DELAY IN PUBLICATION OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of BAIC Motor Corporation Limited (the "Company") dated 15 March 2024 in relation to the connected transaction with respect to the entry of the Entrustment Agreement with BAIC Group (the "Announcement"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

DELAY IN PUBLICATION OF CIRCULAR

As set out in the Announcement, it is expected that the Company will publish a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Entrustment Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) a letter of advice from Gram Capital to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; (iii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders on the same and its recommendation on voting; and (iv) the notice of the 2024 Second EGM, on or before 30 April 2024.

As additional time is required for the Company to finalise the information to be included in the Circular, the publication date of the Circular is now expected to be on or before 6 May 2024.

By Order of the Board

BAIC Motor Corporation Limited

Wang Jianhui

Secretary to the Board and Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 30 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Chen Wei, as Chairman of the Board and non-executive Director; Mr. Hu Hanjun and Mr. Chen Hongliang, as non-executive Directors; Mr. Song Wei, as executive Director; Mr. Liu Guanqiao, Mr. Ye Qian, Mr. Paul Gao, Mr. Kevin Walter Binder, Mr. Gu Tiemin and Mr. Sun Li, as non-executive Directors; and Ms. Yin Yuanping, Mr. Xu Xiangyang, Mr. Tang Jun, Mr. Edmund Sit and Mr. Ji Xuehong, as independent non-executive Directors.