Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

asii Dividend Announcement for Eddity Issuer			
Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer			
BAIC Motor Corporation Limited			
01958			
Not applicable			
Not applicable			
Final Dividend for the Year Ended 31 December 2023 (Updated)			
24 June 2024			
Update to previous announcement			
Update on amount in which the dividend will be paid and exchange rate			
Information relating to the dividend			
Final			
Ordinary			
31 December 2023			
31 December 2023			
RMB 0.13 per share			
24 June 2024			
Information relating to Hong Kong share register			
HKD 0.1426 per share			
RMB 1 : HKD 1.0971			
26 June 2024			
27 June 2024 16:30			
From 28 June 2024 to 03 July 2024			
03 July 2024			
05 September 2024			
Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited			
Shops 1712-1716			
17/F, Hopewell Center			
183 Queen's Road East			
Wanchai			
Hong Kong			

Page 1 of 3 v 1.1.1

Information relating to withholding tax

Please refer to the circular of 2023 annual general meeting of the Company published on 23 May 2024 for detailed withholding tax arrangement in respect of the final dividend.

Type of shareholders	Tax rate	Other relevant information (if any)
Enterprise - non-resident		
i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	The Company is obliged to withhold and pay enterprise income tax at a rate of 10% when it distributes the 2023 final dividend to the non-resident enterprise shareholders whose names are registered in the register of members of H Shares. Any shares which are registered in the name(s) of non-individual holder(s) of H Shares, including the HKSCC Nominees Limited, other agents or trustees, or other organizations and societies shall be deemed to be Shares held by non-resident enterprise shareholders, and therefore the PRC enterprise income tax shall be deducted from their dividends payable to such shareholders.
Enterprise - non-resident		
i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	The Company shall withhold and pay enterprise income tax on the dividends at the tax rate of 10% for overseas non-resident enterprise shareholders. Nonresident enterprise shareholders, after receiving the dividends, may apply or may entrust a withholding agent or the Company to apply to the competent tax authorities for the entitlement of tax treatment under the tax treaty (arrangements) by providing all the materials of the actual beneficial owner in compliance with the provisions of the tax treaty (arrangements). The difference of the tax shall be refunded by the competent tax authority upon audit.
Individual - resident		y .
i.e. registered address within PRC	20%	For domestic individual investors who receive dividend gains derived from investment via the Shanghai-Hong Kong Stock Connect, the Company shall withhold and pay individual income tax at the rate of 20% on their behalf in accordance with the register of individual domestic investor as provided by the China Securities Depository and Clearing Corporation Limited. For domestic securities investment funds receiving dividend gains

Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared

	derived from investment via the Shanghai-Hong Kong Stock Connect, the taxable personal income shall be in accordance with the aforesaid provisions.			
Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer				
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable			
Other information				
Other information	Not applicable			
Directors of the issuer				

Directors of the issuer

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Chen Wei, as Chairman of the Board and non-executive director; Mr. Hu Hanjun and Mr. Chen Hongliang, as non-executive directors; Mr. Song Wei, as executive director; Mr. Liu Guanqiao, Mr. Ye Qian, Mr. Paul Gao, Mr. Kevin Walter Binder, Mr. Gu Tiemin and Mr. Sun Li, as non-executive directors; and Ms. Yin Yuanping, Mr. Xu Xiangyang, Mr. Tang Jun, Mr. Edmund Sit and Mr. Ji Xuehong, as independent non-executive directors.

Page 3 of 3 v 1.1.1