Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

BAIC 北京汽车

北京汽車股份有限公司 BAIC MOTOR CORPORATION LIMITED*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1958)

POLL RESULTS OF 2024 FOURTH EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

BAIC Motor Corporation Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that the 2024 fourth extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") was held at 9:30 a.m. on Monday, 30 December 2024 at Multi-purpose Hall, 1st Floor, the South Tower of Beijing Automotive Industry Research and Development Base, No. 99 Shuanghe Street, Shunyi District, Beijing, the PRC.

Reference is made to the Company's circular dated 6 December 2024 (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued Shares was 8,015,338,182, comprising 5,494,647,500 Domestic Shares and 2,520,690,682 H Shares, being the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolution proposed at the EGM.

Shareholders and proxies attending the EGM represented, in aggregate, 5,737,197,332 Shares carrying voting rights, being approximately 71.58% of the entire issued Shares as at the date of the EGM.

There were no Shares actually voted but excluded from calculating this poll results. No Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on the resolution at the EGM. There was no Share entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the resolution of the EGM.

The EGM was legally and validly convened in compliance with the requirements of the Company Law of the PRC. The EGM was chaired by Mr. Song Wei, the executive Director, as delegated by the Chairman of the Board and confirmed by the Directors. Mr. Chen Wei, as the Chairman of the Board and a non-executive Director; Mr. Hu Hanjun, Mr. Chen Hongliang, Mr. Peng Jin, Mr. Ye Qian, Mr. Paul Gao, Mr. Gu Tiemin and Mr. Sun Li, as non-executive Directors; and Ms. Yin Yuanping, Mr. Xu Xiangyang, Mr. Tang Jun, Mr. Edmund Sit and Mr. Ji Xuehong, as independent non-executive Directors attended the EGM, and Mr. Kevin Walter Binder, as a non-executive Director, was absent due to his other work arrangement.

Pursuant to the Articles of Association, two Shareholders' representatives, one Supervisor and Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's H Share registrar jointly acted as the scrutineers in respect of the voting at the EGM.

POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

The resolution proposed at the EGM set out below was duly passed by way of poll.

Ordinary Resolution ⁽¹⁾		Number of votes cast and the percentage of total number of votes cast		
		For	Against	Abstain ⁽²⁾
1.	Proposed provision of the Facility Guarantee for wholly-owned subsidiaries	4,965,760,867 (86.553775%)	500 (0.000009%)	771,435,965 (13.446216%)
	of the Company.			

- (1) Please refer to the Circular for the full text of the resolution.
- (2) The Shares abstained will be counted in the calculation of the required majority.

As majority of more than half of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution above, such resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.

Save as the ordinary resolution above, the Company has not received any proposal put forward by any Shareholders holding 1% or more of the Shares carrying voting rights of the Company.

By Order of the Board

BAIC Motor Corporation Limited

Wang Jianhui

Secretary to the Board and Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 30 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Chen Wei, as Chairman of the Board and non-executive Director; Mr. Hu Hanjun and Mr. Chen Hongliang, as non-executive Directors; Mr. Song Wei, as executive Director; Mr. Peng Jin, Mr. Ye Qian, Mr. Paul Gao, Mr. Kevin Walter Binder, Mr. Gu Tiemin and Mr. Sun Li, as non-executive Directors; and Ms. Yin Yuanping, Mr. Xu Xiangyang, Mr. Tang Jun, Mr. Edmund Sit and Mr. Ji Xuehong, as independent non-executive Directors.

^{*} For identification purposes only