Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

30C 北京汽车

北京汽車股份有限公司 BAIC MOTOR CORPORATION LIMITED*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1958)

POLL RESULTS OF 2025 FIRST EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING AND

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

BAIC Motor Corporation Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that the 2025 first extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") was held at 9:30 a.m. on Thursday, 13 March 2025 at Multipurpose Hall, 1st Floor, the South Tower of Beijing Automotive Industry Research and Development Base, No. 99 Shuanghe Street, Shunyi District, Beijing, the PRC.

Reference is made to the Company's circular dated 25 February 2025 (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued Shares was 8,015,338,182, comprising 5,494,647,500 Domestic Shares and 2,520,690,682 H Shares, being the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolutions proposed at the EGM.

Shareholders and proxies attending the EGM represented, in aggregate, 6,823,411,730 Shares carrying voting rights, being approximately 85.13% of the entire issued Shares as at the date of the EGM.

There were no Shares actually voted but excluded from calculating this poll results. No Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the EGM. There was no Share entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the resolutions of the EGM.

The EGM was legally and validly convened in compliance with the requirements of the Company Law of the PRC. The EGM was chaired by Mr. Peng Jin, the non-executive Director, as delegated by the Chairman of the Board and confirmed by the Directors. Mr. Chen Wei, as the Chairman of the Board and a non-executive Director; Mr. Hu Hanjun and Mr. Chen Hongliang, as non-executive Directors; Mr. Song Wei, as an executive Director; Mr. Ye Qian, Mr. Paul Gao, Mr. Gu Tiemin and Mr. Sun Li, as non-executive Directors; and Ms. Yin Yuanping, Mr. Xu Xiangyang, Mr. Tang Jun, Mr. Edmund Sit and Mr. Ji Xuehong, as independent non-executive Directors attended the EGM, and Mr. Kevin Walter Binder, as a non-executive Director, was absent due to his other work arrangement.

Pursuant to the Articles of Association, two Shareholders' representatives, one Supervisor and Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's H Share registrar jointly acted as the scrutineers in respect of the voting at the EGM.

POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

All of the resolutions proposed at the EGM set out below were duly passed by way of poll.

	Ordinary Resolutions ⁽¹⁾	Number of votes cast and the percentage of total number of votes cast		
		For	Against	Abstain ⁽²⁾
1.	Proposed appointment of a non-executive Director.	6,685,973,550 (97.985785%)	136,742,180 (2.004015%)	696,000 (0.010200%)
2.	Proposed appointment of a non- employee representative Supervisor.	6,619,682,636 (97.014264%)	203,033,094 (2.975536%)	696,000 (0.010200%)

- (1) Please refer to the Circular for the full text of the resolutions.
- (2) The Shares abstained will be counted in the calculation of the required majority.

As majority of more than half of the votes were cast in favour of the resolutions 1 and 2 above, such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

Save as the ordinary resolutions 1 and 2 above, the Company has not received any proposal put forward by any Shareholders holding 1% or more of the Shares carrying voting rights of the Company.

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Company is pleased to announce that at the EGM, Mr. Wang Hao was appointed as a non-executive Director for a term commencing from 13 March 2025 until the expiration of the term of the fifth session of the Board.

The biographical details of Mr. Wang Hao are set out in page 4 of the Circular.

On the same date, the Board convened a Board meeting and resolved to appoint Mr. Wang Hao as the Chairman and the chairman of the strategy and sustainability committee and the nomination committee of the Board for a term commencing from 13 March 2025 until the expiration of the term of the fifth session of the Board. Mr. Wang Hao as the Chairman will participate in the daily operation and management of the Company, and the Board resolved to appoint Mr. Wang Hao as an executive Director.

Save as disclosed in the biographical details of Mr. Wang Hao in the Circular, Mr. Wang Hao confirmed that, (i) he does not hold any other positions in the Company or any of its subsidiaries and also has not served as a director or a supervisor in any other listed companies in the past three years; (ii) he does not have any relationship with any other directors, supervisors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company or any of its subsidiaries; and (iii) he does not have any interest in any Shares within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong) as at the date of this announcement.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Wang Hao confirmed that, there is no other information that needs to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules, and there are no other matters concerning the appointment of Mr. Wang Hao as an executive Director that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

The Company will enter into a service contract with Mr. Wang Hao as soon as possible. Mr. Wang Hao will receive salary for his management position in the Company, and will not receive any remuneration from the Company for his role as an executive Director.

By Order of the Board

BAIC Motor Corporation Limited

Wang Jianhui

Secretary to the Board and Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 13 March 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wang Hao, as Chairman of the Board and executive Director; Mr. Hu Hanjun and Mr. Chen Hongliang, as non-executive Directors; Mr. Song Wei, as executive Director; Mr. Peng Jin, Mr. Ye Qian, Mr. Paul Gao, Mr. Kevin Walter Binder, Mr. Gu Tiemin and Mr. Sun Li, as non-executive Directors; and Ms. Yin Yuanping, Mr. Xu Xiangyang, Mr. Tang Jun, Mr. Edmund Sit and Mr. Ji Xuehong, as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purposes only