Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Shanghai HeartCare Medical Technology Corporation Limited

上海心瑋醫療科技股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6609)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT SHARE PURCHASE PURSUANT TO THE 2021 H SHARE INCENTIVE SCHEME

This announcement is made by Shanghai HeartCare Medical Technology Corporation Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis. Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated October 6, 2021 and November 1, 2021 (the "Announcements"), and the circular dated October 11, 2021 (the "Circular"), in relation to the adoption of the 2021 H Share Incentive Scheme. Capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements and Circular unless the context requires otherwise.

On December 20, 2021, the Trustee purchased a total number of 55,000 Shares (the "Share Purchase") on the market, at a average price of to HK\$88.11 per Share and a total consideration of approximately HK\$4.85 million in aggregate (exclusive of brokerage and other expenses), pursuant to the 2021 H Share Incentive Scheme as a long-term equity incentive for employees in the future.

The Company may instruct the Trustee to make further purchases pursuant to the 2021 H Share Incentive Scheme and may make further announcements on the status of the 2021 H Share Incentive Scheme, including the number and price of the Shares purchased, from time to time.

By order of the Board Shanghai HeartCare Medical Technology Corporation Limited Wang Guohui

Chairman of the Board

Shanghai, December 20, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Wang Guohui and Ms. Zhang Kun; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Ding Kui, Mr. Chen Gang and Mr. Ouyang Xiangyu; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Guo Shaomu, Mr. Feng Xiangqian and Mr. Gong Ping.