Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock code: 08290)

## CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Reference is made to the announcement of Tianjin Tianlian Public Utilities Company Limited (the "**Company**") dated 23 September 2011 in relation to, among other things, appointment of executive director and resignation of non-executive director.

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of the Company wishes to clarify that following the resignation of Mr. Sun Bo Quan as a non-executive Director on 23 September 2011, Mr. Jin Jian Ping, an executive Director and the chairman of the Board, has been appointed as the chairman of the remuneration committee of the Company in place of Mr. Sun Bo Quan with effect from 23 September 2011.

By order of the Board **Tianjin Tianlian Public Utilities Company Limited** Jin Jian Ping Chairman

Tianjin, PRC, 26 September 2011

This announcement, for which the Directors collectively and individually accept full responsibility, includes particulars given in compliance with the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Growth Enterprise Market of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the purpose of giving information with regard to the Company. The Directors, having made all reasonable enquiries, confirm that, to the best of their knowledge and belief the information contained in this announcement is accurate and complete in all material respects and not misleading or deceptive, and there are no other matters the omission of which would make any statement herein or this announcement misleading.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises 5 executive Directors, namely Mr. Jin Jian Ping (Chairman), Mr. Dong Hui Qiang, Ms. Tang Jie, Mr. Bai Shao Liang, Mr. Zhang Tian Hua, 1 non-executive Director, namely Mr. Gong Jing, and 4 independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhang Yu Li, Mr. Luo Wei Kun, Mr. Chan Shun Kuen, Eric and Mr. Tam Tak Kei, Raymond.

This announcement will remain on the "Latest Company Announcements" page on the GEM website at http://www.hkgem.com on the for at least 7 days from the date of its posting and on the Company's website at http://www.hklistco.com/8290.