Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Jian ePayment Systems Limited

華普智通系統有限公司^{*} (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 8165)

FURTHER ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE APPOINTMENT OF THE INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN BOARD COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Reference is made to the announcement of Jian ePayment Systems Limited dated 17 May 2019 in relation to among other things, the retirement of Mr. Guo Shi Zhan ("Mr. Guo") and the appointment of Dr. Wu Min ("Dr. Wu"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein have the same meanings as those defined in the announcement of the Company dated 2 May 2019.

(1) THE APPOINTMENT OF THE INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Company would like to clarify that the effective date of Dr. Wu's appointment as an independent non-executive Director and as a member of each of the Audit Committee, Nomination Committee and Remuneration Committee will be upon completion of the Acquisition.

As the retirement of Mr. Guo was decided by poll of the Shareholders at the annual general meeting held on 17 May 2019, as at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of six Directors, only two of which are independent non-executive Directors. Accordingly, as at the day of this announcement, the number of independent non-executive Directors is below the minimum number required under Rule 5.05(1) of the GEM Listing Rules while such requirement is expected to be re-complied with upon Completion.

^{*} For identification purpose only

(2) CHANGE IN BOARD COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Effective the date of this announcement, Mr. Huang Zhang Hui, who is currently a nonexecutive Director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of each of the Audit Committee, Nomination Committee and Remuneration Committee.

> By order of the Board Jian ePayment Systems Limited Huang Zhang Hui Chairman

Hong Kong, 21 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive directors: Mr. Wang Jiang Wei and Mr. Wang Tie Jian; two non-executive directors: Mr. Huang Zhang Hui and Mr. Hu Hai Yuan; and two independent non-executive directors: Mr. Luo Zemin and Dr. Xia Ting Kang.

This announcement, for which the directors of the Company (the "Directors") collectively and individually accept full responsibility, includes particulars given in compliance with the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the GEM of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the purpose of giving information with regard to the Company. The Directors, having made all reasonable enquiries, confirm that to the best of their knowledge and belief the information contained in this announcement is accurate and complete in all material respects and not misleading or deceptive, and there are no other matters the omission of which would make any statement herein or this announcement misleading.

This announcement will remain on the "Latest Company Announcements" page of the GEM website at www.hkgem.com for at least 7 days from the date of its posting thereon and on the website of the Company at http://www.jianepayment.com.