Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 8321)

## RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Tai Kam Holdings Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. Lau Wan Lap ("Mr. Lau") has tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive Director and the chairman of the audit committee of the Company and the member of the audit committee of the Company with effect from 1 December 2023 due to his wishes to devote more time on his other business commitments.

Mr. Lau has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and there is no other matter in relation to his resignation which needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") or the shareholders of the Company.

The Company would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Lau for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure in past few years.

## **Non-compliance with the GEM Listing Rules**

Following the resignation of Mr. Lau, the Company has only two independent non-executive Directors, the number of which falls below the minimum number required under Rules 5.05(1) and 5.28 of the GEM Listing Rules. In order to comply with the requirements under the GEM Listing Rules, the Company will use its best endeavour to identify suitable candidate to fill up the vacancy arising from the resignation of Mr. Lau as soon as practicable and in any event within three months as required under Rules 5.06 and 5.33 of the GEM Listing Rules, and will make further announcement as and when appropriate.

By Order of the Board

Tai Kam Holdings Limited

Lang Junhao

Chairman and executive Director

Hong Kong, 1 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Ms. Liu Tanying and Mr. Lang Junhao; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lo Chi Yung and Ms. Li Yixuan.