

哈 爾 濱 啤 酒 集 團 有 限 な 司 HARBIN BREWERY GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

CHANGES OF DIRECTORS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Harbin Brewery Group Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Lee Kong Leong, Mr. Chen Zhixiong, Mr. Tse Kwok Lam and Mr. Chong Tao Boon retired from the Board at the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company (the "AGM") held on 22 May 2003.

The Board further announces that Mr. Zhu Wenwei, Mr. Louis W. Moelchert, Jr. and Mr. Martin A. Murbach have been appointed as non-executive directors of the Company and Mr. Sam Zuchowski has been appointed as an independent non-executive director of the Company with effect from 22 May 2003.

The Board believes that the said appointments of Mr. Zhu Wenwei, Mr. Louis W. Moelchert, Jr., Mr. Martin A. Murbach and Mr. Sam Zuchowski will make valuable contributions to the development of the Company and would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Lee Kong Leong, Mr. Chen Zhixiong, Mr. Tse Kwok Lam and Mr. Chong Tao Boon for their past contributions to the Company during their tenures.

By Order of the Board LI Wentao Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 May 2003

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.