

哈 爾 濱 啤 酒 集 團 有 限 ゴ 司 HARBIN BREWERY GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0249)

AMENDMENTS TO THE ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION

The Company proposes to amend the Articles of Association to align with the amended Listing Rules which became effective on 31 March 2004 and the SFO which took effect on 1 April 2003.

The proposed amendments to the Articles of Association are subject to the approval of the shareholders of the Company by way of a special resolution at the AGM. A circular containing details of the proposed amendments to the Articles of Association, together with the annual report of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2003 which will contain the notice of the AGM and the form of proxy, is expected to be dispatched to the shareholders of the Company on or around 28 April 2004.

The board of directors of Harbin Brewery Group Limited (the "Company") announces that the Company proposes to amend its articles of association (the "Articles of Association") to align with the amended Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") which became effective on 31 March 2004 and the Securities and Futures Ordinance (the "SFO") which took effect on 1 April 2003.

The proposed amendments to the Articles of Association are subject to the approval of the shareholders of the Company by way of a special resolution at the annual general meeting of the Company (the "AGM") which will be held at Oregon Room, The American Club Hong Kong, 47/F., Exchange Square Two, Central, Hong Kong at 4:00 p.m. on Friday, 25 June 2004. A circular containing details of the proposed amendments to the Articles of Association, together with the annual report of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2003 which will contain the notice of the AGM and the form of proxy, is expected to be dispatched to the shareholders of the Company on or around 28 April 2004.

By order of the Board LAM Pong Sui Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 22 April 2004

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. Li Wentao, Mr. Lo Peter, Mr. Fu Hui, Mr. Au Peter Jeva and Mr. Bao Liusuo; the non-executive directors are Dr. Tong Kay Tak Tom, Mr. Zhu Wenwei, Mr. Roy E. Bagattini, Mr. Jonathan F. Solesbury, Dr. Sit Fung Shuen Victor* and Mr. Sam Zuchowski*.

* Independent non-executive directors

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.