

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 238)

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND RE-DESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors ("the Board") of Lei Shing Hong Limited ("the Company") is pleased to announce that Mr Hubert Meier has been appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 17 September 2004.

Mr Meier, aged 57, has over 30 years of experience in the electronic high tech market. He has extensive experience in providing consultation service in research, development, production, marketing and sales in the electronic high tech field. Mr Meier is currently a director of Advanced ID Corporation, which is listed on NASDAQ. In the past three years, he was a former director of Hana Microelectronics Public Company Ltd, which is listed on the Thailand Stock Exchange.

There is no service contract between Mr Meier and the Company. He is not appointed for a specific term. According to the Articles of Association of the Company, Mr Meier shall hold office until the next annual general meeting of the Company and shall be eligible for re-election. Thereafter, he shall be subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the subsequent annual general meetings of the Company. As an independent non-executive director, he will be entitled to receive a director's fee as determined by the Board from time to time and subject to the approval of the shareholders of the Company at the annual general meeting. He will be entitled to a director's fee of HK\$50,000 for the year 2004 subject to approval by the shareholders of the Company at the next annual general meeting. The director's fee is determined with reference to his duties and responsibilities with the Company, the Company's remuneration policy and the market benchmark.

In the last three years, Mr Meier has not held any positions with the Company or other members of the Company's group. Mr Meier does not have any relationships with any other directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company. As at the date hereof, he does not have any interests in the shares of the Company within the meanings of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

The Board is not aware of any other matters that need to be brought to the attention of holders of securities of the Company in respect of the appointment of Mr Meier.

The Company would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr Meier to the Board.

RE-DESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The Board hereby announces that Mr Victor Yang, an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, has been re-designated as a Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 16 September 2004. After the re-designation, he remains as a member of the Audit Committee of the Company.

Mr Yang, aged 59 is a Partner with Boughton Peterson Yang Anderson, Solicitors, Hong Kong SAR and is also a qualified lawyer in Canada and the United Kingdom. He has extensive experience in the areas of corporate finance and commercial law, mergers, acquisitions and taxation. Mr. Yang is currently a director of Zindart Limited, which is listed on NASDAQ. In the last three years, he was a former director of RG Properties Ltd, which is listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange and Lai Sun Hotels International Limited (name changed to eSun Holdings Limited), which is listed on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

There is no service contract between Mr Yang and the Company. He is not appointed for a specific term. Mr Yang is subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the annual general meetings of the Company in accordance with the Articles of Association of the Company. Mr Yang will be entitled to the same level of director's fee as the other Independent Non-Executive Directors of the Company as determined by the Board from time to time and subject to the approval of the shareholders of the Company at the annual general meeting. He is entitled to a director's fee of HK\$100,000 for the year 2004. The director's fee is determined with reference to his duties and responsibilities with the Company, the Company's remuneration policy and the market benchmark.

Mr Yang has not held any positions with the Company or other members of the Company's group within three years immediately prior to the date of his re-designation as a Non-Executive Director of the Company. In the last three years, Mr Yang does not have any relationships with any other directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company. As at the date hereof, he does not have any interests in the shares of the Company within the meanings of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

The Board is not aware of any other matters that need to be brought to the attention of holders of securities of the Company in relation to Mr Yang's re-designation as a Non-Executive Director.

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr Gan Khian Seng, Mr Yong Foo San, Mr Volker Josef Eckehard Harms, Ms Lim Mooi Ying, Marianne and Mr Lam Kwong Yu. The Non-Executive Director is Mr Victor Yang and the Independent Non-Executive Directors are Mr Fung Ka Pun, Mr Christopher Patrick Langley and Mr Hubert Meier.

By Order of the Board
Marianne Lim
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 17 September 2004

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in the South China Morning Post"