The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibilities for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 712)

DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

The Company made an application to the Stock Exchange for an extension of time for the despatch of the Circular to 4 October 2004.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 8 September 2004 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, the non-exempt continuing connected transactions. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement, unless the context herein requires otherwise.

Pursuant to Rule 14A.49 of the Listing Rules, the Company is required to despatch a circular (the "Circular") to the Shareholders within 21 days after publication of the Announcement, which is on or before 30 September 2004. On 30 September 2004, the Company applied to the Stock Exchange under Rule 14A.49 of the Listing Rules for an extension of time for despatch of the Circular to 4 October 2004 as additional time is required for the Company to obtain certain historical fuel market prices for the purpose of assessment of the cap amounts and confirmation from other associated corporations on the respective number of issued shares as at the latest practicable date of the Circular for inclusion in the Circular.

The Circular will be despatched to the Shareholders on 4 October 2004.

By Order of the Board Shi Shanbo Director

Hong Kong, 30 September 2004

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises twelve Directors, of which six are executive Directors, namely Mr. Qiao Shibo, Mr. Shi Shanbo, Ms. Zhou Junqing, Mr. Zhou Longshan, Ms. Sun Mingquan and Mr. Zheng Yi; three are non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Ning Gaoning, Mr. Jiang Wei and Mr. Keung Chi Wang, Ralph and three are independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chan Mo Po, Paul, Mr. Lin Zongshou and Mr. Lui Pui Kee, Francis.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.