The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 301)

TERMINATION OF SHARE PURCHASE AGREEMENT

The directors of the Company announce that the conditional Share Purchase Agreement dated 15 September 2004 entered into between Milestone (a subsidiary of the Company), Supreme View (a wholly owned subsidiary of the Company) and LinkAir has been terminated on 31 January 2005.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 15 September 2004 (the "Announcement") in respect of the Share Purchase Agreement. Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

The directors of the Company have been advised by LinkAir that it has been unable to fulfil its obligations under the Share Purchase Agreement on 15 November 2004. Negotiations have been subsequently undertaken by parties to the Share Purchase Agreement, but no settlement was concluded. Accordingly, the Share Purchase Agreement has been terminated on 31 January 2005. There will be no significant financial impact on the Company.

The Company may continue to negotiate with LinkAir or consider to engage with any other parties for the disposal of its interests in LinkAir as and when opportunity arises. However, the directors of the Company ensure that appropriate disclosures will be made in accordance with the Listing Rules when necessary.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) three executive directors, namely Dr Cheng Kar-Shun, Henry, Mr Wong Chi-Chiu, Albert and Dr Wai Fung-Man, Norman; (ii) four non-executive directors, namely Mr Wilfried Ernst Kaffenberger (alternate director to Mr Wilfried Ernst Kaffenberger: Mr Yeung Kun-Wah, David), Mr Fu Sze-Shing, Mr Lee Sean, Sammy and Mr Lai Hing-Chiu, Dominic; and (iii) three independent non-executive directors, namely Dr Lam Man-Kit, Dominic, The Honourable Shek Lai-Him, Abraham and Mr Kong Chi-How, Johnson.

By Order of the Board Wong Chi Chiu, Albert Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 2 February 2005

* For identification purposes only

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard"