EGANAGOLDPFEIL

(HOLDINGS) LIMITED (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) $(stock\ code:\ 048)$



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (stock code: 926)

JOINT ANNOUNCEMENT

Change of Auditors

The Board of Directors of EganaGoldpfeil (Holdings) Limited ("EganaGoldpfeil Holdings") and Egana Jewellery & Pearls Limited ("Egana Jewellery") announce that Baker Tilly Hong Kong has been appointed as auditors of both EganaGoldpfeil Holdings and Egana Jewellery on 11th April, 2005 to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of RSM Nelson Wheeler as auditors on 11th April, 2005.

The Board of Directors (the "Boards") of EganaGoldpfeil (Holdings) Limited ("EganaGoldpfeil Holdings") and Egana Jewellery & Pearls Limited ("Egana Jewellery") (collectively referred as "the EganaGoldpfeil Group") announce that with effect from 11th April, 2005, Baker Tilly Hong Kong ("Baker Tilly") have been appointed as auditors of the EganaGoldpfeil Group to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of RSM Nelson Wheeler ("Nelson Wheeler") as auditors.

The Company has accepted the resignation of Nelson Wheeler as auditors of the Company solely for audit fee competitiveness reason, which is in line with the Company's policy to control and reduce the operating costs.

Nelson Wheeler has confirmed to the Board of the EganaGoldpfeil Group that they are not aware of any other circumstances connected with their resignation, save as the reason stated above, which should brought to the attention of the Shareholders of the EganaGoldpfeil Group.

As at the date of this announcement, the Boards of EganaGoldpfeil Holdings and Egana Jewellery comprises:-

EganaGoldpfeil Holdings

Egana Jewellery

Executive Directors

Mr. Ho Yin CHIK

Mr. Shunji SAEKI

Mr. Peter Ka Yue LEE

Mr. Hans-Joerg SEEBERGER

Mr. David Wai Kwong WONG

Mr. Michael Richard POIX

Executive Directors

Mr. Hans-Joerg SEEBERGER

Mr. Peter Ka Yue LEE

Mr. Michael Richard POIX

Mr. Ho Yin CHIK

Mr. David Wai Kwong WONG

Mr. Michael BOMMERS

Independent Non-Executive Directors Professor Udo GLITTENBERG

Dr. Goetz Reiner WESTERMEYER

Mr. Andy Yick Man NG

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Mr. Charles Cho Chiu SIN

Mr. Eduardo Tang Lung LAU

Professor Zhengfu WANG

By Order of the Board EganaGoldpfeil (Holdings) Limited David Wai Kwong WONG

Company Secretary

By Order of the Board Egana Jewellery & Pearls Limited David Wai Kwong WONG

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 12th April, 2005

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.