The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED



新奥燃气控股有限公司 XinAo Gas Holdings Limited

 $(incorporated\ in\ the\ Cayman\ Is lands\ with\ limited\ liability)$

(Stock Code: 2688)

(Website: www.xinaogas.com)

US\$200,000,000

7.375 per cent. Guaranteed Notes due 2012 Unconditionally and Irrevocably Guaranteed by Certain Subsidiaries of Xinao Gas Holdings Limited

Sole Global Coordinator and Sole Bookrunner

Deutsche Bank

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") for the listing of, and permission to deal in, US\$200,000,000 7.375 per cent. guaranteed notes due 2012 (the "Notes") unconditionally and irrevocably guaranteed by certain subsidiaries of Xinao Gas Holdings Limited (the "Company") as described in the Offering Circular dated 29 July 2005. Permission for the listing of, and dealing in, the Notes is expected to be granted by the Stock Exchange and is expected to become effective on or around 8 August 2005.

By Order of the Board XINAO GAS HOLDINGS LIMITED CHENG Chak Ngok

Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 3 August 2005

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises of nine executive directors, namely Mr. Wang Yusuo (Chairman), Mr. Yang Yu (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Chen Jiacheng, Mr. Zhao Jinfeng, Mr. Qiao Limin, Mr. Jin Yongsheng, Mr. Yu Jianchao, Mr. Cheung Yip Sang and Mr. Cheng Chak Ngok; one non-executive director, namely Ms. Zhao Baoju; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Wang Guangtian, Ms. Yien Yu Yu, Catherine and Mr. Kong Chung Kau.

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard."