

LEI SHING HONG LIMITED

利星行有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 238)

RE-DESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors ("the Board") of Lei Shing Hong Limited ("the Company") announces that Mr Lam Kwong Yu, an Executive Director of the Company, has been re-designated as a Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 4 August 2005.

Mr Lam Kwong Yu, aged 61, joined the Company as an Executive Director pursuant to a service contract entered into between the Company and Mr Lam for a term of one year commencing from 4 August 2004. The said service contract had expired on 3 August 2005. Mr Lam was appointed a Director of Lei Shing Hong Trading Limited on 1 September 2004 and resigned on 4 August 2005. Apart from the above, he does not hold any positions with the Company or other members of the group within three years immediately prior to the date of re-designation as a Non-Executive Director.

Mr Lam specializes in air transportation and civil aviation management. He is a recipient of a Silver Bauhinia Star Award by the Hong Kong SAR on 1 July 2004. Mr Lam has extensive experience in policy formulation, project implementation, business strategy development, liaison and co-ordination. Mr Lam is currently an independent non-executive director of China Resources Peoples Telephone Company Limited, a company listed on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. Save as aforesaid, he does not hold any directorship in any other listed public companies in the last three years.

There is no service contract between the Company and Mr Lam with respect to his re-designation as a Non-Executive Director. He is not appointed for a specific term. Mr Lam is subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the annual general meeting of the Company in accordance with the Articles of Association of the Company. Prior to his re-designation, Mr Lam was entitled to a monthly salary of HK\$100,000 pursuant to the terms of the service contract mentioned in the second paragraph above. After re-designation, Mr Lam is only entitled to the same level of director's fee as the other Non-Executive Directors of the Company as determined by the Board from time to time and subject to approval of the shareholders of the Company at annual general meeting. He is entitled to a director's fee of HK\$50,000 for the year 2005 subject to approval by the shareholders of the Company. The director's fee is determined with reference to his duties and responsibilities with the Company, the Company's remuneration policy and the market benchmark.

In the last three years, Mr Lam does not have any relationships with any other directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company. As at the date of the announcement, he does not have any interests in the shares of the Company within the meanings of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

The Board is not aware of any other matters that need to be brought to the attention of holders of the securities of the Company in relation to Mr Lam's re-designation as a Non-Executive Director.

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr Gan Khian Seng, Mr Yong Foo San, Mr Volker Josef Eckehard Harms and Ms Lim Mooi Ying, Marianne. The Non-Executive Directors are Mr Christopher Patrick Langley, Mr Victor Yang and Mr Lam Kwong Yu. The Independent Non-Executive Directors are Mr Fung Ka Pun, Mr Hubert Meier and Mr Alan Howard Smith.

By Order of the Board

Marianne Lim

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 4 August 2005

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in the South China Morning Post"