

## **APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The Board of Directors of Lei Shing Hong Limited ("the Company") is pleased to announce that Mr Poh Yeow Kim Lawrence has been appointed as an Executive Director of the Company with effect from 22 September 2005.

Mr Poh, aged 45, joined the Lei Shing Hong Group ("the Group") in 1994. He holds a Bachelor degree in Business Administration (major in Finance) from The Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology, Australia (name changed to RMIT University). He has over 15 years of experience in sales and marketing, parts operations and workshop services management in the automotive and construction machinery and engine industry. Mr Poh is currently the General Manager of the Machinery Division of the Group. He also serves as a director on the board of the Machinery Division. In the last three years, Mr Poh has not held any directorship in any other listed public companies.

There is no service contract between the Company and Mr Poh. He has no fixed term of service with the Company. In accordance with the Articles of Association of the Company, Mr Poh shall hold office, until the next annual general meeting and shall be eligible for re-election. Thereafter, he will be subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the subsequent annual general meetings of the Company. Mr Poh is entitled to a monthly salary of HK\$122,882 and will be entitled to a discretionary year-end bonus. His emoluments are determined with reference to his duties and responsibilities with the Company, the Company's performance, the Company's remuneration policy and the current market situation.

In the last three years, Mr Poh does not have any relationships with any other directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company. As at the date of the announcement, Mr Poh has been granted 100,000 options to subscribe for shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

Save as disclosed above, Mr Poh has confirmed that there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders in connection with his appointment as an Executive Director.

The Board would like to express its warm welcome to Mr Poh on his appointment.

By Order of the Board Lim Mooi Ying, Marianne Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 23 September 2005

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr Gan Khian Seng, Mr Yong Foo San, Mr Volker Josef Eckehard Harms, Ms Lim Mooi Ying, Marianne and Mr Poh Yeow Kim Lawrence. Non-executive Directors are Mr Christopher Patrick Langley, Mr Victor Yang and Mr Lam Kwong Yu. Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr Fung Ka Pun, Mr Hubert Meier and Mr Alan Howard Smith.

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in South China Morning Post"