

BALtrans Holdings Limited

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 562)

RESULT OF SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions proposed at the special general meeting of the Company held on the date of this announcement in respect to the Continuing Connected Transactions were duly passed.

Reference is made to the circular of BALtrans Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 2 March 2006 in respect of the Continuing Connected Transactions contemplated under the Master Service Agreement entered between the Company and Mitsui (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise stated, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

At the special general meeting of the Company (the "SGM") held on 20 March 2006, the ordinary resolutions set out in the notice of the SGM approving, among other things, the Agreement and the proposed Annual Caps, were duly passed by way of poll. As at the date of the SGM, the total number of issued Shares was 307,174,319 Shares. Since Mitsui was required to abstain from voting at the SGM, the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolution at the SGM was 231,299,194 Shares. No shareholder was required to vote only against the resolution at the SGM. The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Abacus Share Registrars Limited, acted as the scrutineer at the SGM for the purpose of vote-taking. The following is the poll result in respect of the resolution proposed at the SGM:

For		Against	
Number of Shares	(%)	Number of Shares	(%)
142,306,575	100%	0	0%

By Order of the Board Lau Siu Wing, Anthony Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 March, 2006

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lau Siu Wing Anthony and Mr. Ng Hooi Chong; the non-executive directors are Mr. Wai Chung Hung David, Mr. William Hugh Purton Bird, Mr. Christopher John David Clarke and Mr. Naruyuki Sado; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Yu Hon To David, Ms Lau Kin Yee Miriam and Mr. Ng Cheung Shing.

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in the South China Morning Post"