

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors ("the Board") of Lei Shing Hong Limited ("the Company") announces that Mr Volker Josef Eckehard Harms and Mr Poh Yeow Kim Lawrence have resigned as Executive Directors with effect from 19 April 2006.

The Board announces that Mr Volker Josef Eckehard Harms has tendered his resignation as an Executive Director of the Company due to his retirement. The resignation is effective as of 19 April 2006.

The Board also announces that Mr Poh Yeow Kim Lawrence has resigned as an Executive Director of the Company with effect from 19 April 2006.

Mr Poh Yeow Kim Lawrence currently serves as a Director and General Manager of all the subsidiary companies in the Machinery Division of the Lei Shing Hong Group. Following the management changes in the Machinery Division in June 2006, Mr Poh will assume the post of Managing Director of Lei Shing Hong Machinery (Kunshan) Co., Ltd. and Lei Shing Hong Machinery (Shanghai) Co., Ltd. with effect from 1 June 2006. In view of the new appointment, Mr Poh's expanded role and busy working schedules can no longer accommodate the duty of his directorship in the Company. Mr Poh resigned as an Executive Director of the Company to devote his entire time to the business operation of the Machinery Division in China.

Mr Harms and Mr Poh have respectively confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to their resignations that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation to Mr Harms and Mr Poh for their valuable contribution to the Company during their tenure of service and also wishes Mr Poh to continue to contribute to the success of the Group.

By Order of the Board Lim Mooi Ying, Marianne Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 20 April 2006

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr Gan Khian Seng, Mr Yong Foo San and Ms Lim Mooi Ying, Marianne. Non-executive Directors are Mr Christopher Patrick Langley, Mr Victor Yang and Mr Lam Kwong Yu. Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr Fung Ka Pun, Mr Hubert Meier and Mr Alan Howard Smith.

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in the South China Morning Post"