

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 562)

## **RESULTS OF SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING**

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolution approving the proposed grant of an option to Director and the special resolution approving the amendment to the Bye-Laws of the Company were all duly passed by way of poll at the SGM held on 15 August 2006.

Reference is made to the circular of BALtrans Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 24 July 2006 in respect of the proposed grant of an option to Director and the proposed amendment to the Bye-Laws (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise stated, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that at the SGM held on 15 August 2006, poll voting was demanded by the Chairman of the SGM for voting on the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of SGM dated 24 July 2006 (the "Notice").

All the resolutions set out in the Notice were duly passed by way of poll and the poll results were as follows:

Ordinary Resolution		Number of Shares (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To grant an option to Director.	224,039,700 (100%)	0 (0%)
Special Resolution			
2.	To amend the Bye-Laws of the Company.	224,039,700 (100%)	0 (0%)

As at the date of the SGM, the total number of issued Shares was 309,774,319 Shares. Since Mr. Henrik August von Sydow and his associates were required to abstain from voting in relation to the ordinary resolution set out in the Notice, the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the ordinary resolution and the special resolution as set out in the Notice at the SGM were 309,634,319 Shares and 309,774,319 Shares respectively. No Shareholder was required to vote only against the resolutions at the SGM. The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Abacus Share Registrars Limited, acted as the scrutineer at the SGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

By Order of the Board Lau Siu Wing Anthony Executive Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 August 2006

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lau Siu Wing Anthony, Mr. Henrik August von Sydow, Mr. Ng Hooi Chong and Mr. Tetsu Toyofuku; the non-executive directors are Mr. Wai Chung Hung David, Mr. William Hugh Purton Bird and Mr. Christopher John David Clarke; the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Yu Hon To David, Ms. Lau Kin Yee Miriam and Mr. Ng Cheung Shing.

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in the South China Morning Post"