

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 562)

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AND RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

At the annual general meeting of BALtrans Holdings Limited (the "Company") held at Harbour Room, Mezzanine Floor, Kowloon Shangri-La Hotel, 64 Mody Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong on 21 December 2006 at 10:00 a.m. (the "AGM"), poll voting was demanded by the Chairman of the meeting for voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 28 November 2006 (the "Notice").

As at the date of the AGM, the issued ordinary share capital of the Company was 311,424,319 shares of HK\$0.10 each. Since Mr. Henrik August von Sydow and his associates had abstained from voting in relation to the ordinary resolution no. 5V as set out in the Notice, the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the ordinary resolutions nos. 1 to 5IV and the ordinary resolution no. 5V as set out in the Notice were 311,424,319 shares and 311,284,319 shares respectively. No shareholder of the Company was required to vote only against the resolutions at the AGM.

All the resolutions, which were voted on poll, were approved by the shareholders of the Company. The vote-taking at the AGM was scrutinized by the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Abacus Share Registrars Limited. The poll results in respect of the resolutions were as follows:

		Number of Shares (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of	222,017,700	0
	the directors and auditors for the year ended 31 July 2006.	(100%)	(0%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of Hong Kong 11.8 cents per share for	222,017,700	0
	the year ended 31 July 2006.	(100%)	(0%)
3.	(i) To re-elect Mr. Henrik August von Sydow as a director.	222,017,700	0
		(100%)	(0%)
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Tetsu Toyofuku as a director.	222,017,700	0
		(100%)	(0%)
	(iii) To re-elect Mr. Lau Siu Wing Anthony as a director.	222,017,700	0
		(100%)	(0%)
	(iv) To re-elect Mr. Wai Chung Hung David as a director.	222,017,700	0
		(100%)	(0%)
	(v) To authorize the board of directors to fix the remuneration of the directors.	222,017,700	0
		(100%)	(0%)
4.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as the Company's auditors and to authorize	222,017,700	0
	the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	(100%)	(0%)
5.	I. To grant an unconditional mandate to the directors to allot shares.	215,841,700	176,000
		(99.92%)	(0.08%)
	II. To grant an unconditional mandate to the directors to repurchase the	222,017,700	0
	Company's own shares.	(100%)	(0%)
	III. To include nominal amount of the shares repurchased by the Company to	221,641,700	376,000
	the mandate granted to the directors under resolution no. 5I.	(99.83%)	(0.17%)
	IV. To approve refresher of general mandate limit of the Share Option Scheme.	216,017,700	0
		(100%)	(0%)
	V. To approve the proposed change of terms of a share option.	215,641,700	6,376,000
		(97.13%)	(2.87%)

RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company announces that after the conclusion of the AGM, Mr. Christopher John David Clarke ceased to be a non-executive director of the Company as he retired from such office by rotation in accordance with the Bye-laws of the Company and did not offer himself for re-election. In view of the increasing business dealings between the Company and the law firm in which Mr. Clarke is a partner, Mr. Clarke did not offer himself for re-election so as to avoid any potential conflict of interest in the future. Mr. Clarke confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters which need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in respect of his retirement.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Clarke for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of service.

By Order of the Board **Lau Siu Wing Anthony** *Executive Chairman*

Hong Kong, 21 December 2006

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lau Siu Wing Anthony, Mr. Henrik August von Sydow, Mr. Ng Hooi Chong and Mr. Tetsu Toyofuku; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. William Hugh Purton Bird and Mr. Wai Chung Hung David; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Yu Hon To David, Ms. Lau Kin Yee Miriam and Mr. Ng Cheung Shing.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in the South China Morning Post.